## COURT-I

## Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

## Appeal No. 279 of 2013

Dated: 11th December, 2013

Present: Hon'ble Mr. Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Rakesh Nath, Technical Member

Gujarat Urja Vikas Nigam Ltd. ...... Appellant(s)

Versus

**Gujarat Electricity Regulatory** 

Commission & Ors. ...... Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s): Mr. M.G. Ramachandran

Mr. Anand K. Ganesan Ms. Swapna Seshadri

Mr. V.T. Patel, J.E., GUVNL

Counsel for the Respondent(s): Mr. Rupesh Kumar

Mr. Pravesh Bahuguna for R.73

Mr. Amit Kapur

Ms. Poonam Verma and

Mr. Gaurav Dudiya for R. 57, 60 & 76

Mr. Sitesh Mukheriee &

Ms. Mandakini Ghosh for R. 9

Mr. Deepak Khurana for R. 17 & 44

Mr. Tejas Shah for R. 60

Mr. Puneet Desai for R. 57

Ms. Amy Gupta

Mr. Piyush Joshi &

Mr. Chitwan Sethi for R. 58

Mr. Buddy A. Ranganadhan for R. 7

Ms. Marleen for R. 14, 22, 29 and 67

Mr. Gaurav S. Mathur for R. 11, 15, 19,

61, 69 & 77

Mr. Anirban, Mr. Shailendra for R. 30 &

47

Mr. Parth Contractor for R. 71

Mr. Shamik Bhatt for R. 40 and

Mr. Hemant Singh for R. 42

ORDER

It is submitted that out of 75 Respondents, most of the

Respondents have been served and the learned counsel for the Appellant

seeks some more time to serve notice on the other Respondents. It is

open to the learned counsel for the Appellant to take fresh notice to the

unserved Respondents.

Some Respondents have already filed their reply. The remaining

Respondents are directed to file their respective replies on or before

02.01.2014.

Post the matter on **24.01.2014**.

(Rakesh Nath)
Technical Member

ts/ak

(Justice M. Karpaga Vinayagam)
Chairperson